I need your help!

I have been looking all over the internet on quilts, bloggers, how too and sew on.  I really want to do this, but I can’t afford all the scraps for my project that will take me a couple of years.  Would you like to know what I would like to do for my project?

This is a Picture of Mt Denali or what many call Mt McKinley before the name change.  This is the highest mountain peak in North America.  I would like to make a quilt with scraps in these colors and have an auction and give the money to a good cause. 

All I ask for are for your scraps.  It doesn’t matter where they came from, who made them, what style they are.  I am not a fabric snob and I don’t put my nose up to anyone willing to help.  All I ask for is your help.  Would you post my blog onto your blog and ask people for help?  To send their scraps to me, here in Alaska, to help with a quilt for a deserving person and money for a deserving organization?  You can send all the scraps you want…I don’t care about the color either.  Anything would help.  I will even post a poll on where you would like to send the money too. 

How about it?  Would you be willing to help?

3 Comments

Filed under quilts, Sewing

3 responses to “I need your help!

  1. Posted, with a link back here.

  2. To bad you’re not closer, I’d let you pick through my stash. I know I’ve got colors like that here, though I can’t promise all 100% cotton.

Leave a Reply

